Skip to Content

(785) 505-5000
Registration Closed

Balance for Life: A Movement Class with Tai Chi - Level 1

Oct
22
Tue
To
Dec
19
Thu
Oct 22 - Dec 19, 2013
Tuesdays & Thursdays
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
LMH Sports Performance Gym
Lawrence, KS

Builds a foundation for improved functional strength and balance.

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

Advance enrollment required as class size is limited. 

Fees & Payment

$60 for this 18 session series. 

Description

Multi-week balance exercise class with Tai Chi movements incorporated.  Balance for Life is designed to be fun as well as improve functional strength and balance.  Instructors are Registered Physical Therapists who will assist with progression through the appropriate level of exercises for each individual. Advance enrollment required as class size is limited.

Level 1

Focus is on building core strength and coordinateing multiple movements of the hands and feet with slow, relaxed breathing. Those with low or no mobility can start by participating from a seated position.

.

Contact

LMH Therapy Services at 785-505-2712

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 18 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Tue, October 22 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
2. Thu, October 24 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
3. Tue, October 29 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
4. Thu, October 31 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
5. Tue, November 05 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
6. Thu, November 07 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
7. Tue, November 12 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
8. Thu, November 14 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
9. Tue, November 19 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
10. Thu, November 21 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
11. Tue, November 26 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
12. Thu, November 28 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
13. Tue, December 03 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
14. Thu, December 05 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
15. Tue, December 10 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
16. Thu, December 12 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
17. Tue, December 17 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
18. Thu, December 19 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym

Location Details

  • LMH Sports Performance Gym
    1130 W. 4th Street
    Suite 3002
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    Main: 785-505-2719
    Alternate: 785-505-2712
    Fax: 785-505-2889

Related Events

Recommended in addition to this topic

Fit for Life

Exercise in a safe, supervised and non-threatening environment.

Find more events

At this location LMH Sports Performance Gym
Beginning on October 22, 2013