Skip to Content

(785) 505-5000
Registration Not Required

Breastfeeding and New Parent Support Group

Jan
6
Mon
To
Dec
29
Mon
Jan 6 - Dec 29, 2014
Mondays
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Auditorium
Lawrence, KS

Free, drop-in discussion group for new parents. A scale for weight checks is available plus an opportunity to seek advice from consultants and educators.

Registration Details

Registration is not required.

Description

Do you have a new baby? Then plan to drop in to this free discussion group held most Mondays in the Auditorium (lower level of LMH). A scale for weight checks is available plus an opportunity to seek breastfeeding and other baby care advice from certified lactation consultants or breastfeeding educators, and to visit with other new parents.

Contact

Melissa Hoffman, RN, Community Education Specialist at 785-505-3081 or 785-550-6795, send an email

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 50 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Mon, January 06 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
2. Mon, January 13 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
3. Mon, January 20 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
4. Mon, January 27 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
5. Mon, February 03 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
6. Mon, February 10 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
7. Mon, February 17 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
8. Mon, February 24 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
9. Mon, March 03 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
10. Mon, March 10 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
11. Mon, March 17 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
12. Mon, March 24 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
13. Mon, March 31 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
14. Mon, April 07 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
15. Mon, April 14 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
16. Mon, April 21 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
17. Mon, April 28 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
18. Mon, May 05 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
19. Mon, May 12 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
20. Mon, May 19 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
21. Mon, June 02 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
22. Mon, June 09 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
23. Mon, June 16 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
24. Mon, June 23 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
25. Mon, June 30 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
26. Mon, July 07 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
27. Mon, July 14 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
28. Mon, July 21 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
29. Mon, July 28 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
30. Mon, August 04 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
31. Mon, August 11 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
32. Mon, August 18 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
33. Mon, August 25 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
34. Mon, September 08 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
35. Mon, September 15 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
36. Mon, September 22 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
37. Mon, September 29 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
38. Mon, October 06 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
39. Mon, October 13 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
40. Mon, October 20 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
41. Mon, October 27 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
42. Mon, November 03 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
43. Mon, November 10 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
44. Mon, November 17 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
45. Mon, November 24 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
46. Mon, December 01 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
47. Mon, December 08 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
48. Mon, December 15 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
49. Mon, December 22 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium
50. Mon, December 29 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Auditorium

Location Details

  • Auditorium
    325 Maine St
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    Main: 785-505-3072
    Fax: 785-505-3065

Related Events

Recommended before this topic

Breastfeeding Your Baby

Class for parents-to-be to learn about the breastfeeding experience.

Recommended in addition to this topic

Build Your Village – a Perinatal Mood Support Group

Facilitated, free peer support group for new mothers suffering from pregnancy or postpartum adjustment challenges.

Find more events

At this location Auditorium
Beginning on January 6, 2014