Skip to Content

(785) 505-5000
Registration Closed

Balance for Life: A Movement Class with Tai Chi - Level 2

Oct
21
Mon
To
Dec
18
Wed
Oct 21 - Dec 18, 2013
Mondays & Wednesdays
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
LMH Sports Performance Gym
Lawrence, KS

Advanced strength and balance Tai Chi exercises.

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

Advance enrollment required as class size is limited. 

Fees & Payment

$60 for this 18 session class series. 

Description

Multi-week balance exercise class with Tai Chi movements incorporated.  Balance for Life is designed to be fun as well as improve functional strength and balance.  Instructors are Registered Physical Therapists who will assist with progression through the appropriate level of exercises for each individual. Advance enrollment required as class size is limited.

Level 2: 

Builds on Level 1 movements with a continued focus on building core strength and coordinating multiple movements of the hands and feet with slow, relaxed breathing. There is continued weight-bearing and non-weight-bearing stances, posturally correct body alignment, and multiple, coordinated movements executed in a continuous, circular, and flowing manner.


Contact

LMH Therapy Services at 785-505-2712

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 18 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Mon, October 21 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
2. Wed, October 23 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
3. Mon, October 28 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
4. Wed, October 30 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
5. Mon, November 04 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
6. Wed, November 06 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
7. Mon, November 11 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
8. Wed, November 13 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
9. Mon, November 18 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
10. Wed, November 20 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
11. Mon, November 25 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
12. Wed, November 27 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
13. Mon, December 02 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
14. Wed, December 04 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
15. Mon, December 09 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
16. Wed, December 11 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
17. Mon, December 16 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym
18. Wed, December 18 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM LMH Sports Performance Gym

Location Details

  • LMH Sports Performance Gym
    1130 W. 4th Street
    Suite 3002
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    Main: 785-505-2719
    Alternate: 785-505-2712
    Fax: 785-505-2889

Related Events

Recommended in addition to this topic

Fit for Life

Exercise in a safe, supervised and non-threatening environment.

Stepping On, a fall prevention educational class series

A 7 week class series where participants learn balance and strength exercises as well as develop specific knowledge and skills to prevent falls.

Find more events

At this location LMH Sports Performance Gym
Beginning on October 21, 2013