Registration Not Required

Cancer Support Group

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Nov
20
Wed
To
Dec
16
Wed
Nov 20, 2019 - Dec 16, 2020
Wednesdays
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
LMH Oncology & Hematology Center
Lawrence, KS

This group is open to anyone with any cancer diagnoses and/or family members or others affected by their cancer.

Registration Details

Registration Not Required

Fees & Payment

Free

Description

Join representatives from the LMH Health Oncology Department for a general cancer support group. This group is open to anyone with any cancer diagnoses and/or family members or those affected by cancer. The group meets the third Wednesday of each month in the LMH Health Oncology Waiting Room.

Instructor(s)

Contact

Liv Frost, LMSW, Oncology Social Worker at 785-505-2807 or send an email

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 14 meeting times below.
Date Time Location Instructor
1. Wed, November 20 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
2. Wed, December 18 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
3. Wed, January 15 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
4. Wed, February 19 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
5. Wed, March 18 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
6. Wed, April 15 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
7. Wed, May 20 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
8. Wed, June 17 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
9. Wed, July 15 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
10. Wed, August 19 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
11. Wed, September 16 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
12. Wed, October 21 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
13. Wed, November 18 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW
14. Wed, December 16 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM LMH Oncology & Hematology Center Liv Frost, LMSW

Location Details

  • LMH Oncology & Hematology Center
    330 Arkansas
    Suite 105
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    Main: 785-505-2800
    Fax: 785-505-5207

Related Events

Recommended in addition to this topic

Grief Support Group

A monthly support group that provides support for those who have lost loved ones.

Find more events

At this location LMH Oncology & Hematology Center
Beginning on November 20, 2019