To learn how you can help,
call 785-505-5005

Location Information

A message to our donors

Dear partners,

Due to the increased levels of COVID-19 activity in our community, we are postponing or cancelling all events through the end of 2021, including the Here for Good event series and Centennial Gala. We plan to reschedule the Here for Good event series when it is safe for our community members, hopefully sometime in 2022.

You can stay up-to-date on our events by visiting this website, calling 785-505-5005, and signing up for LMH Health's weekly community update emails here.

We will continue to keep you updated on our events for this year. Stay safe, mask up and please schedule a vaccine at your local pharmacy or health clinic if you haven't already.

In gratitude,

Rebecca Smith, Executive Director, LMH Health Foundation & Vice President of Strategic Communications, LMH Health

LMH Health Foundation

Our Purpose

LMH Health Foundation inspires community and philanthropic support to strengthen LMH Health as a partner for lifelong health.

A Partner for Lifelong Health

Join us as we build a destination for healthy living. LMH Health is committed to helping you and your family stay healthy for life. Our goals are the same as yours: healthy people, healthy communities and a healthy future for everyone.

Your gifts help fund investments in patient care, community education, charitable care, wellness and more, so that the care you and your loved ones need will always be available, when and where you need it.

As a community-owned, not-for-profit hospital, LMH Health serves the healthcare needs of the community regardless of an individual's ability to pay. LMH Health receives no tax support from the city of Lawrence or Douglas County and invests all contributions and excess revenues in services, equipment and facilities. Your gift makes a difference!

See our 2020 Annual Report

See our 2019 Annual Report

See our 2018 Annual Report

Board of Directors, 2021

Members of the LMH Health Foundation Board of Directors oversee the organization’s executive director and nearly $15 million in philanthropic assets to provide average annual donor support of more than $3.8 million to LMH Health. Board members participate in strategic planning, advise on program initiatives, and engage with current and prospective donors.

Roles and Responsibilities for the Board of Directors

LMH Health Foundation Board of Directors

LMH Health Foundation Board of Directors, 2021

Becki Dick, President

Mark Gonzales, Vice President

Cathy Shenoy, Treasurer

Gail Vick, Secretary

Jason Hoover, Past President

Jane Blocher

Daryl Craft

Lindy Eakin

Barb Heeb

Ernesto Hodison

Joe Hurla

Dr. Walter Ingram

Russ Johnson (ex-officio – LMH Health President & CEO)

Derek Kwan

Danny Lewis

Larry McElwain (ex-officio – LMH Health Board of Trustees)

Devon Mihesuah

Jan Pollard (ex-officio – LMH Health Volunteers)

Dr. Luis Salazar

Dan Schriner

Livia Sexton

Dr. Mike Thompson

Jeff Weinberg

Cindy Yulich


Rebecca Smith
Executive Director

Erica Hill
Finance & Strategic Initiatives Director

Earl Reineman
Major & Planned Gifts Manager

Courtney Bernard
Development Coordinator

Amy Addington
Donor Engagement Assistant

Becky Swearingen
Financial Assistant

Nicole Olson
Foundation Assistant